Abu Dhabi Airport – PHWOAR

I’m currently crossed between three time zones and fretting about my London accomodation… A problem I have to deal with in approximately 9 hours or so… 

I’m pretty lucky though because all this mindless worrying is being done at the premium Etihad lounge at the sprawling Abu Dhabi airport.

I feel like it’s 5am. It really is currently 1.50am and when I get to London, it’ll be 7.45am. Soooooo confusing.

Now back to this place. Geez its massive. Also, I’ve walked past what appears to be a Korean girl (pretty little thing) selling cosmetics and heaps of Folks from the Phillipines… The VU has also encountered an angry English man telling his staff off so it’s a really cultural melting pot here. I’m also wondering if half the people around me are royalty as I prance around in my 29 dollar h&m dress that’s weathered from age and smelling from Phuket.

Anyway, I digress. This place is phenomenal… Etihad so far has been good too, apart from a rude guest who looks so much like a snivelling rat I can’t imagine why she would act like royalty. 

London soon… But first, pictures. 

  

Shower at the six senses spa in Abu Dhabi 

  

The VU getting his pig on at like 3am  

 To London we go!

 Landing soon

The lounge   
     

           

Leave a comment